The (Man) Booker Prize Book Review: An Introduction to the Series.

As long as the title is, I thought I’d better jot a few words down just to clarify. I intend to read each prize winner from twenty-ten to twenty-twenty. I may even extend it to the decade before that if I make it through this lot first, but I’m getting ahead of myself. I’ve started with twenty-seventeen’s winner, Lincoln in the Bardo, simply because I read it a few months ago by chance. None of the years will be chronological unless by mistake and I’ll likely read the shortest ones or the ones that fall in my lap first, out of sheer laziness. I’m not a consistent or particularity quick reader, so I won’t make any promises on finishing it, but I hope you enjoy the series as much as I hope to.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s